The End of Ten

endoften-bigTelos Publishing is pleased to announce the latest in its acclaimed range of non-fiction guides toDoctor Who.

The End of Ten is the comprehensive guide to the Doctor Who specials transmitted at the end of 2008 and through 2009, culminating in the dramatic regeneration of the tenth Doctor (David Tennant) into the eleventh (Matt Smith) on 1 January 2010.

All five specials are covered, along with the associated major news stories, press releases, casting announcements and critical response to the episodes. The return of the Cybermen and their CyberKing; a desolate sandy planet that hides a deadly secret; a Martian life form that can infect with just one drop of water; and the return of the Master (John Simm) in a climactic battle of wills.

The book also details the animated story ‘Dreamland’ and all other significant events that occurred in the Doctor Who world during this period, presenting all the facts and figures, behind-the-scenes details, press reaction and detailed and insightful analysis.

The End of Ten is an essential read for all fans of the show, and continues Telos’s unrivalled coverage of Doctor Who.

Published approx July 2010
250pp approx. A5 paperback book. Also available as a signed (by Walker) and numbered, limited hardback edition.

ISBN 978-1-84583-035-9 (pb) £12.99 UK
ISBN 978-1-84583-036-6 (hb) £30.00 UK

To order, visit Ordering will be available for this title in a week or so’s time.

Share this post